How to make your boat do exactly what you want it to do

180213b

Remember the end of term time when you took your school report home and you had to show it to your parents? Did you ever get a comment “Needs more effort” or “should apply himself/herself better.” I think that kind of applies to me and boating for this term. I am enjoying myself but I want the boat to do exactly what I want it to do. It’s not doing that yet.
If it were swimming then I have dipped my toes into the water. I have splashed about, done some handstands,  starfishes and doggy paddle but now I need to learn how to swim.
I don’t mean that the fun is over for me and boating but I want to get more out of it. I borrowed this book, “Powerboat Handling Illustrated, How to make your boat do exactly what you want it to do” by Bob Sweet, from the library to see if it will do what it says. We liked it so much we downloaded the kindle version.
Give me till the end of next term and I hope I can report back with a “making excellent progress.”

Title:  Powerboat Handling Illustrated, How to make your boat do exactly what you want it to do
Author:  Bob Sweet
Publisher:  International Marine/ McGraw-Hill
Date Published: 2007
Cost: US$22.95
Pages: 173 pages, illustrated in colour

Thanks for stopping by, share your thoughts...

