The bright lights of Squid fishing

squid6

Salt, pepper, lemon and garlic are all packed.
I have the gas burner and the plate for cooking.
The only thing missing now is the squid.

I have a light to attract the squid and I have the squid hooks. I am ready. I have checked to see about the fishing rod movement to see what seems to be best. The jerk 5-6 times and then hold, then repeat will be a good place to start. And to go shallow. They are after all coming to the light. The fancy squid hooks look like mini double grappling hooks.squid1

squid3

squid2

Preparation is the key is life, but sometimes the unexpected give life the edge.
I thought I would get the light out of the box and turn it on.  I unscrewed the light and pushed the “Key” button.
And then magic….
squid9
Wow. Beautiful. I am going to enjoy squid fishing. It feels like Christmas.
Wish me luck!

squid4

squid5

 

squid7

Thanks for stopping by, share your thoughts...

