Geting jiggy with it

Using this jig I caught these snapper…

This was my first time to catch a fish using a jig. The rod needed to be moved constantly to mimic fish movement.
If you want to munch on a sandwich while jigging, don’t. Unless you can multitask. I can’t.
The following day I caught nothing on the jig.
Beginner’s luck?
I think using the rod like a sparkler and making large lazy eights on the first day helped. I didn’t know what I was doing so I just had fun. A jiggy dance in between. So I think that attracted the fish.
Sparkler eight, a jiggy dance and repeat.
Enjoy.

Thanks for stopping by, share your thoughts...

